Land Record Bihar

The Bihar Bhumi portal is an online platform provided by the Government of Bihar, specifically managed by the Department of Revenue and Land Reforms. This digital service aims to simplify and provide access to land records and related services for the residents of Bihar.

You can access online mutations, Khatiyan, and Bhu-Naksha through the Bihar Bhumi Jankari online portal. In this article, we will explore the key features and functionalities of the Bihar Land Record portal.

Check Apna Khata (Land Record)

If you need to access or obtain a copy of a land record from the Bihar Bhumi portal, please follow the steps outlined below.

Bihar Bhumi Online Portal
  • Step 3: Carefully select your location details:
    • District: Choose the district where your land is located.
    • Tehsil: Select the sub-division where your land falls.
    • Mauza: Pick the village-like area where your land is situated.
Apna Khata Bihar
  • Step 4: Decide how to find your records, you can use one of the options available:
    • Account Number: Enter this if you know it for direct access.
    • Khasra Number: Enter your specific plot number.
    • Owner's Name: Type the name of the landowner in Hindi.
  • Step 5: Click "View" to display your detailed Khasra (plot details) and Khatauni (account information).
The portal provides detailed information about specific plots, including the Khasra number (plot number), Khatauni (record of rights), and other related details.

View the Land Maps (Bhu Naksha)

Bhu naksha bihar
  • Step 2: Choose the following:
    • District: The relevant district.
    • Tehsil: The sub-division.
    • Mauza: The village-like area.
    • Halka: The revenue circle.
    • Land Type: Select the appropriate land classification.
  • Step 3: The interactive map will display. Click on individual plots to see specific details.
Bihar Bhu naksha
  • Step 4: If desired, you can download the map in PDF format for offline reference.

View the Jamabandi Register

Bihar Land Record Portal
  • Step 3: Enter the following details accurately:
    • District: Where your land is situated.
    • Village: The village where your land is located.
    • Mauza: The village-like area where your land falls.
    • Halka: The specific revenue circle.
  • Step 4: Next, click the "Search" button.
Register 2 Bihar
  • Step 5: The Jamabandi Register (Register II), containing important land rights information, will be displayed.

Dakhil Kharij (Mutation Application) Peocess

Bihar bhumi jankari portal
  • Step 3: If you are a new user, click "Registration" and create an account.

For existing users: Log in with your existing credentials.

Login and registration for mutation application
  • Step 4: Next, you need to enter the requested details, which typically include:
    • Applicant's Information
    • Plot Details
    • Information about the Seller
    • Information about the Buyer
    • Details of the Filing You Wish to Cancel
  • Step 5: Carefully review your information and then submit the application.

Mutation Status

  • Step 1: Visit the - portal.
  • Step 2: Click on the option "View Mutation application status."
  • Step 3: Provide your District, Zone, Financial Year, and choose a way to search:
    • Case Number: Enter the specific case number if known.
    • Deed Number: Enter the deed number to retrieve related records.
    • Mouza: Select the village-like area relevant to your search.
    • Plot Number: Input the specific plot number for detailed information.
Mutation status bihar
  • Step 4: Next, click the "Search" button.
  • Step 5: The status of your mutation application will be displayed.


For any assistance or to make a complaint, please contact using the address and helpline number provided below.

Address Revenue and Land Reforms Department, Government of Bihar, Old Secretariat, Bailey Road, Patna – 8000015
Helpline Number 18003456215
Email ID
The Bihar Bhumi portal is an integral component of the Digital India Land Record Modernization Programme (DILRMP), formerly known as the National Land Record Modernization Programme (NLRMP). Initiated by the Government of India in 2008, this program aims to digitize and modernize land records, creating a centralized management system for land documentation.

Was this helpful?